WQAQ 2009 Spring Concert: Manchester Orchestra

As music director of my humble college radio station, one of my responsibilities is to book the annual spring concert. Last year’s stellar lineup featured Minus the Bear, Kevin Devine, and Paulson; this year’s headliner is Manchester Orchestra.

If you know me, I’ve been pretty vocal about this band since first getting their debut LP, I’m Like a Virgin Losing a Child, and most recently, their EP Let My Pride Be What’s Left Behind. I fucking love the shit out of this band, and with the forthcoming release of their sophomore album this spring there’s really no better time to see them before they absolutely explode.

The date of the show is April 3rd, 2009 at Quinnipiac University’s Alumni Hall. Tickets will be free for QU students and $5 for the general public. They’ll probably go on sale at the end of February. Openers are TBD. This’ll be your best source of information, I’ll post more news as it gets confirmed. Come out, it’s going to be a great show already!

Leave a Reply

